Monday, June 18, 2007

The Fairy Chronicles

The Fairy Chronicles is a brand new chapter book series written by J.H. Sweet. I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to recieve a free advance copy of the following titles to read and review:

Dragonfly and the Web of Dreams
Marigold and the Feather of Hope, The Journey Begins

The Fairy Chronicles are about a group of tiny winged fairies who, to the public, appear to be normal little girls. However, when in fairy form, they possess special gifts which help them serve and protect nature from evil beings.

In Dragonfly and the Web of Dreams, there's something strange going on in people's dreams. It's up to the fairies to find out what is causing the destruction of the Dream Web and how to fix it. What they don't know is that the cause could be right under their noses.

In Marigold and the Feather of Hope, we meet Beth, the newest fairy. This should be a fun and exciting time for Beth - learing about her new gifts that come with being a fairy. However, the Brownies (boy fairies) have lost the Feather of Hope. They enlist the help of the Fairies to retrieve the feather from the nasty gremlins. If together, they can't get it back, all hope on Earth will be lost.

In my opinion, The Fairy Chronicles was a very entertaining and fun read. It will appeal especially to the younger tween aged group of girls who enjoy reading about mystical tales. After all, what little girl doesn't want to be a fairy? In addition, the larger font size makes it easier to read and will provide a sense of accomplishment when the child sees how fast they can read through this book.

Why not check it out for yourself? I will be giving away a free copy of Dragonfly and the Web of Dreams. To enter, just leave a comment below before June 22nd and I will randomly select a winner.

For more information about The Fairy Chronicles, please visit their webisite.

No comments: